Back to listing

Shortlist announced for Patji-Dawes Award

Learning, Shape

Date: 2 October 2015

Congratulations to the nominees for the inaugural Patji-Dawes Award for recognising outstanding achievements in language teaching by an accomplished practitioner in Australia. The award is co-sponsored by the Languages and Cultures Network for Australian Universities (LCNAU) and the ARC Centre of Excellence for the Dynamics of Language. 

And the nominees are:

Matthew Absalom (University of Melbourne)

Sharon Brissoni (Yarralumla Primary School)

Heike Craig (Daramalan College)

Nat Dawes (Loreto College, Coorparoo)

Margherita De Filippi (La Salle College, Middle Swan)

Julie Docker (ANU Centre for Continuing Education)

Chris Harte (John Monash Science School)

Satomi Kawaguchi (Western Sydney University)

Claire Kennedy (Griffith University)

Jane Macdonald (Castlemaine Secondary College)

France Meyer (Centre for Arabic and Islamic Studies, ANU)

Sarah Payne (Canberra Grammar School)

Leanne Quayle (Evatt Primary School)

Katerina Reitzenstein (Melville Senior Highschool)

Michael Rieke (Sydney University Centre for Continuing Education) 

The five-member independent jury is currently deliberating and a winner will be announced on 16 October 2015 ahead of a conferral ceremony at Macquarie University on 25 November 2015. Stay tuned!

  • Australian Government
  • The University of Queensland
  • Australian National University
  • The University of Melbourne
  • Western Sydney University